Find Posts By Topic

Mayor-Elect Jenny A. Durkan’s Transition Committee Meeting

[VIDEO] Seattle Mayor-elect Jenny A. Durkan delivers remarks at her first of three transition committee meetings. The 61 member group is led by co-chairs former Deputy Secretary of the US Department of HUD and King County Executive Ron Sims, incoming Deputy Mayor, Shefali Ranganathan, and Plymouth Housing Executive Director Paul Lambros.  The transition committee is tasked with developing short-term policy solutions around the following: Environment and Transportation; Education, Economic Opportunity, Jobs and Innovation; Social Justice, Equity, and Healthy Communities; Good Government; Civil Rights and Criminal Justice Reform; and Affordability, Displacement, Housing and Homelessness.